A Fatal Deception (Slater and Norman Mystery Series Book 11)

A Fatal Deception (Slater and Norman Mystery Series Book 11)

Book eleven in the Slater and Norman Mystery Series

After the traumatic conclusion of his last case, Detective Inspector Dave Slater is sent off on a dead-end case to get him out of the way. Unknown to Slater, his close friend and former colleague Norman Norman is tasked with finding the whereabouts of his ex-girlfiend, former barrister and one-time down-and-out Jenny Radstock.

Things quickly take a sinister turn, however, when Norman is asked to go and identify a body lying on a mortuary slab. What looks like a simple case of suicide rapidly starts to unravel, and Norman and sidekick Naomi Darling are plunged into the dark and grimy world of derelict squats, drug dealers, and the homeless community.

Can they untangle the complex web of informants, drug lords, and stolen mobile phones? And why does Norman get the feeling Superintendent Bradshaw knows more than he’s letting on? One thing’s certain, though: Slater’s life will never be quite the same again.

Bonus Material Inside!

Included with the main story is Norman Norman's Christmas Novella, which tells the story of what happens after the main story ends.

A fun mystery

Not quite police procedural, and not quite cozy mystery, the Dave Slater Mystery Series is a series that has a sense of humour and doesn’t take itself too seriously. If that’s the sort of mystery you like, you need look no further.

More of my Books